How to Forget a Saved Wifi Network in Windows 10

This tutorial will help you to forget the Wifi network and connect with it again; just follow the below steps:

Step 1: Click on the Wifi networks icon available in the taskbar.

Step 2: A window will pop out, click on “Network settings” icon and another separate window will open, that will show settings for your Wifi network.

Step 3: In the “Network settings” window you’ll find the option to manage wifi settings, click on it.

Step 4: Under “Manage Wi-Fi Settings” window, scroll to the bottom and you’ll get a list of all available saved Wifi networks, click your desired one and click the “Forget” button.

Step 5: To reconnect to that forgotten network, go back to “connections” tab and click on “Wifi” and save the password for that forgotten network again.

It’s a simple solution you can try in case of Wifi connectivity issues, but remember if you forget a network, its password will be removed and you’ve to enter the password again to connect with that network. If you’re using someone else’s Wifi and don’t know its password then do not forget the network, otherwise, you’ll have to request that person for the password again.